Crypto Breakdown
Crypto Breakdown Podcast
Talking DAOs With John Kelleher of DXdao
0:00
-52:34

Talking DAOs With John Kelleher of DXdao

I’m thrilled to finally talk about DAOs on this platform. A DAO is a Decentralized Autonomous Organization. They are an entirely new way for people to organize themselves that has been unlocked with the invention of cryptocurrency. The idea of a DAO is a lot to grapple with at first. A decentralized, possibly anonymous, group of people running a business. How is that possible? Who is in charge? How do you get paid? These are questions I had myself. So when DXdao reached out to me and offered to come on to the podcast I was more than happy to have them on. John is much more experienced and knowledgeable in this arena than I am.

You can find DXdao here:

DXdao

DXdao Token

Johns twitter account can be found here:

https://twitter.com/jpkcambridge

I hope you enjoy this conversation as much as I did. The implications of these new technologies cannot fully be grasped right now. We do not know what DAOs will look like in the future. However, it is not impossible that some DAOs end up as powerful as companies like Apple or Google. They may even rival nation states. Who knows how far these DAOs will go, but being able to organize yourself anonymously, in a permissionless and decentralized manner, with a group of people with like minded ideals will have profound implications. I found this conversation to be fascinating, and I hope you do as well. Check out DXdao, see what they have to offer. You can even join if you’d like to be apart of something entirely new.

Have a nice weekend.

-Matt

P.S. I was going to edit out some of the background noises but I think it adds character and authenticity to the conversation when editing is kept to a minimum.

0 Comments
Crypto Breakdown
Crypto Breakdown Podcast
A discussion on the affairs that effect our lives the most.